Mintman's, I Want A Script That... Thread

168101112

Comments

  • ReKReK Join Date: 2004-08-30 Member: 31058Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver
    The best you could do is have it flap ten times really quickly.

    <!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->alias j "+jump; wait; -jump; wait"
    alias j10 "j; j; j; j; j; j; j; j; j; j"
    bind "x" "j10"<!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->

    Note that you can still aim, just not fire or use any other buttons while it's working.
  • a_civiliana_civilian Likes seeing numbers Join Date: 2003-01-08 Member: 12041Members, NS1 Playtester, Playtest Lead
    But all that script would do is accelerate you to maximum speed (something that can be done in significantly fewer flaps) and take about half of your energy bar.
  • Fatal_ErrorFatal_Error Join Date: 2005-01-15 Member: 35840Members
    Basically, what I want is to hover as a lerk.

    I wish we had _special back. <!--emo&;)--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/wink-fix.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='wink-fix.gif' /><!--endemo-->
  • BlueNovemberBlueNovember hax Join Date: 2003-02-28 Member: 14137Members, Constellation
    <!--QuoteBegin-Fatal Error+May 16 2005, 08:00 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Fatal Error @ May 16 2005, 08:00 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> Basically, what I want is to hover as a lerk.

    I wish we had _special back. <!--emo&;)--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/wink-fix.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='wink-fix.gif' /><!--endemo--> <!--QuoteEnd--> </td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'> <!--QuoteEEnd-->
    ...
    Which is what that script does, presuming you have 0 forward velocity when you active it, and you're running at whatever FPS ReK is.

    All hovering is is jumping and waiting, jumping and waiting...

    <s>There is no way to hover withou</s> (Resisted)
  • ReKReK Join Date: 2004-08-30 Member: 31058Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver
    edited May 2005
    _special should have been removed. If it weren't for _special, much of the rumour about scripts==hacks would never have happened.

    If you really want to hover as a lerk, bind mwheeldown to jump and just flick it.
  • corrosioncorrosion Join Date: 2005-05-06 Member: 50986Members
    Misfire, same thing happened to me, try opening it with WinRAR or such as this worked for me.
  • NGENGE Join Date: 2003-11-10 Member: 22443Members
    If you want to hover as a lerk hold down the jump key
  • ReKReK Join Date: 2004-08-30 Member: 31058Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver
    ns_custom.exe is a WinRAR self extractor program. I have no idea why it would be giving you a command line...

    Here's the rar version. Extract directly to your NS folder.
  • MutliMutli Join Date: 2005-05-27 Member: 52526Members
    plzz...someone

    can someone tell me how i can use the script!!




    Mutli
  • digzdigz be still, maggot Join Date: 2002-05-07 Member: 588Members, NS1 Playtester, Forum Moderators, Constellation
    Heres a question for a toggle jump script for lerk.

    I want to toggle with X.

    Toggle 1: 2 or 3 jump script for a lerk to accelerate and held down glide.

    Toggle 2: No jumping, but a moveup command for wall/ceiling walking.

    This is what I came up with:

    <!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->//3 jump script toggle
    alias "ww" "wait"
    alias "bb" "+jump;ww;-jump;ww"
    alias "+3jumps" "+moveup;bb;bb;+jump"
    alias "-3jumps" "-moveup;-jump"
    alias "3up" "bind x up; bind space +moveup"
    alias "up"  "bind x 3up; bind space +3jumps"
    bind "x" "3up"
    bind "space" "+3jumps"<!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->

    However, it just doesnt feel as fluid as having it just bound to the 3jump scripts.
    Also, is there anyway to create a 3 jump that isnt blocked by blockscripts? (note, I use my mwheel for jumping).
  • BlueNovemberBlueNovember hax Join Date: 2003-02-28 Member: 14137Members, Constellation
    <!--QuoteBegin-NGE+May 18 2005, 03:47 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (NGE @ May 18 2005, 03:47 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> If you want to hover as a lerk hold down the jump key <!--QuoteEnd--> </td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'> <!--QuoteEEnd-->
    This will just cause you to glide.

    ---


    <!--QuoteBegin-digz+--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (digz)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->
    I want to toggle with X.
    Toggle 1: 2 or 3 jump script for a lerk to accelerate and held down glide.
    Toggle 2: No jumping, but a moveup command for wall/ceiling walking.

    <!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->
    //3 jump script toggle
    alias "ww" "wait"
    alias "bb" "+jump;ww;-jump;ww"
    alias "+3jumps" "+moveup;bb;bb;+jump"
    alias "-3jumps" "-moveup;-jump"
    alias "3up" "bind x up; bind space +moveup"
    alias "up"  "bind x 3up; bind space +3jumps"
    bind "x" "3up"
    bind "space" "+3jumps"
    <!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->

    However, it just doesnt feel as fluid as having it just bound to the 3jump scripts.
    Also, is there anyway to create a 3 jump that isnt blocked by blockscripts? (note, I use my mwheel for jumping).
    <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->

    It is not possible to sensibly +3jump on a bs1 server without using 3rd party tools, such as mouse drivers.

    ---

    I want to toggle with X.
    Toggle 1: 2 or 3 jump script for a lerk to accelerate and held down glide.
    Toggle 2: No jumping, but a moveup command for wall/ceiling walking.

    <!--QuoteBegin-Corrected code+--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Corrected code)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->
    //3 jump script toggle
    alias "ww" "wait"
    alias "bb" "+jump;ww;-jump;ww"

    alias "+3jumps" "+moveup;bb;bb;+jump"
    alias "-3jumps" "-moveup;-jump"
    <span style='color:red'>
    alias "3up" "bind space +moveup; alias toggle_jump up"
    alias "up"  "bind space +3jumps; alias toggle_jump 3up"
    alias toggle_jump 3up
    bind "x" "toggle"
    </span>
    bind "space" "+3jumps"
    <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->

    Why not just have space as 3jump, and X as moveup key? In your current setup you must press X AND THEN space to stop +moveup'ing and then jump off the ceiling. (Although you could look down and press foreward I suppose.)

    There's little reason why adding the +moveup should alter the feel of your bhop. You must be pretty sensitive to notice it if it does.

    HTH
  • digzdigz be still, maggot Join Date: 2002-05-07 Member: 588Members, NS1 Playtester, Forum Moderators, Constellation
    I wasnt clear enouph... I use the three jump for lerking only. I have my mwheel bound to normal jump.

    As per your suggestion, I may just remove the toggle.
  • wallerwaller Join Date: 2004-04-28 Member: 28281Members
    alias "name1" "name WALLER`-; bind mouse5 name2"
    alias "name2" "name G-Force | Waller"
    bind mouse5 "+name1"


    I'm sure you can see what i'm trying to do, anyone help me fix it?
  • FuzionMonkeyFuzionMonkey Join Date: 2005-05-04 Member: 50889Members
    Can I have a script that when i hold down click with the pistol, it shoots until i lift it up (auto) and it shoots at the max rate of fire?

    I know its possible, ive seen it done before.

    also, could i have a marine bunnyhop script that you can shoot when u are bunnyhopping?

    Thanks in advance
    <!--emo&:)--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/smile-fix.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='smile-fix.gif' /><!--endemo-->
  • UzguzUzguz Join Date: 2003-06-05 Member: 17016Members, Constellation
    <!--QuoteBegin-FuzionMonkey+May 30 2005, 12:52 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (FuzionMonkey @ May 30 2005, 12:52 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->Can I have a script that when i hold down click with the pistol, it shoots until i lift it up (auto) and it shoots at the max rate of fire?

    I know its possible, ive seen it done before.

    also, could i have a marine bunnyhop script that you can shoot when u are bunnyhopping?

    Thanks in advance
    <!--emo&:)--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/smile-fix.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='smile-fix.gif' /><!--endemo--><!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    Actually, without _special, neither are possible. There's an off chance that whoever you witnessed was actually using a driver macro. (Even then, the best that can be done about bunnyhopping is auto-jumping; the actual bunnyhopping motion is impossible to code usefully, for lack of conditional execution - you'd hit more walls than you could count.)

    <!--QuoteBegin-waller+May 29 2005, 08:58PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (waller @ May 29 2005, 08:58PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->alias "name1" "name WALLER`-; bind mouse5 name2"
    alias "name2" "name G-Force | Waller"
    bind mouse5 "+name1"


    I'm sure you can see what i'm trying to do, anyone help me fix it?<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    Presumably, you want a script that, when the key to which it is bound is pressed, alternates between the names.

    Firstly, you don't want a +/- alias. +/- aliases work like most normal commands that you bind, such as +forward or +duck; the + variant executes when the button is pressed, and the - variant when it is released. For a toggle, you want two single-execution aliases, ie without a preceding +/-; to achieve the toggle effect, these either rebind a key, or change a seperate alias. For instance:

    <!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->alias name1 "name <whatever>; bind mouse5 name2"
    alias name2 "name <whateverelse>; bind mouse5 name1"
    name1 // running this alias instantly will change your name and set up the toggle<!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->Or, alternatively:<!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->alias name1 "name <whatever>; alias nametog name2"
    alias name2 "name <whateverelse>; alias nametog name1"
    name1
    bind mouse5 "nametog"<!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->
    As for the names, to include spaces, you'll need to use another character - the percentage sign I think, but don't take my word for it. Someone else here will almost certainly clarify for you.
  • BlueNovemberBlueNovember hax Join Date: 2003-02-28 Member: 14137Members, Constellation
    edited June 2005
    You just use quotes, and lots of them. <!--emo&:p--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/tounge.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='tounge.gif' /><!--endemo--> Fiddle with them until it works.

    "%20" is the HTML code for space, but in NS you can sometimes use "%".
  • obuhobuh Not Quite Smart at NS Join Date: 2003-03-31 Member: 15072Members, Constellation
    edited May 2005
    Uzguz is right, use % to add spaces in your name:

    <!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->name hello%this%is%my%name<!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->

    will change your name to <i>hello this is my name</i>, including the spaces.
  • a_civiliana_civilian Likes seeing numbers Join Date: 2003-01-08 Member: 12041Members, NS1 Playtester, Playtest Lead
    <!--QuoteBegin-BlueNovember+May 31 2005, 05:07 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (BlueNovember @ May 31 2005, 05:07 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->You just use quotes, and lots of them. <!--emo&:p--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/tounge.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='tounge.gif' /><!--endemo--> Fiddle with them until it works.<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    Unfortunately you can't embed quotes within quotes because there is no difference (that the game would recognize) between an opening quotation mark and a closing quotation mark.

    For spaces, just use the % character as previously mentioned to avoid the need for quotes. However, there are some characters (such as a parenthesis) that, like space, will not work in a parameter without quotes. To incorporate a name command that includes such characters into a bind or script, you have to create a separate .cfg file containing only the name command (with the parameter enclosed in quotes), and have the bind or script execute that .cfg file. This avoids the need to embed quotes.
  • ReKReK Join Date: 2004-08-30 Member: 31058Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver
    Anyone know the console command to un/mute someone?
  • CaptainHarassmentCaptainHarassment Join Date: 2005-04-18 Member: 48827Members
    edited June 2005
    <!--QuoteBegin-ReK+Jun 6 2005, 02:56 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (ReK @ Jun 6 2005, 02:56 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> Anyone know the console command to un/mute someone? <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    Tab (+showscores) and click on the person you want to mute


    And if anyone could make me a script that would call for meds/ammo using the impulse and having it say_team that gets around mp_blockscripts 1?

    I tried making one like <!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->alias +med impulse 10
    alias -med say_team meds
    bind h +med<!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->
    but sometimes when I opened/closed the console it would say_team meds (they fixing that yet?) is there a way to prevent that?
  • digzdigz be still, maggot Join Date: 2002-05-07 Member: 588Members, NS1 Playtester, Forum Moderators, Constellation
    edited June 2005
    alias "hpsi" "impulse 10"
    alias "hps" "hpsi; say_team MEDPACK"
    bind "key" hps
  • a_civiliana_civilian Likes seeing numbers Join Date: 2003-01-08 Member: 12041Members, NS1 Playtester, Playtest Lead
    <!--QuoteBegin-CaptainHarassment+Jun 6 2005, 04:52 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (CaptainHarassment @ Jun 6 2005, 04:52 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->but sometimes when I opened/closed the console it would say_team meds (they fixing that yet?) is there a way to prevent that?<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    That's because when you close the console, an unpress is simulated on every key. Just use a normal alias instead of a +/-alias and the problem will not occur.
  • UzguzUzguz Join Date: 2003-06-05 Member: 17016Members, Constellation
    <!--QuoteBegin-a civilian+Jun 7 2005, 08:15 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (a civilian @ Jun 7 2005, 08:15 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> <!--QuoteBegin-CaptainHarassment+Jun 6 2005, 04:52 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (CaptainHarassment @ Jun 6 2005, 04:52 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->but sometimes when I opened/closed the console it would say_team meds (they fixing that yet?) is there a way to prevent that?<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    That's because when you close the console, an unpress is simulated on every key. Just use a normal alias instead of a +/-alias and the problem will not occur. <!--QuoteEnd--> </td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'> <!--QuoteEEnd-->
    I noticed that too. Is there actually a good reason for it, or is it a bug? It's really annoying.
  • ReKReK Join Date: 2004-08-30 Member: 31058Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver
    <!--QuoteBegin-CaptainHarassment+Jun 6 2005, 01:52 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (CaptainHarassment @ Jun 6 2005, 01:52 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> <!--QuoteBegin-ReK+Jun 6 2005, 02:56 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (ReK @ Jun 6 2005, 02:56 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> Anyone know the console command to un/mute someone? <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    Tab (+showscores) and click on the person you want to mute <!--QuoteEnd--> </td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'> <!--QuoteEEnd-->
    I know that, but I asked for the console command.
  • CaptainHarassmentCaptainHarassment Join Date: 2005-04-18 Member: 48827Members
    edited June 2005
    <!--QuoteBegin-ReK+Jun 7 2005, 12:24 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (ReK @ Jun 7 2005, 12:24 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> <!--QuoteBegin-CaptainHarassment+Jun 6 2005, 01:52 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (CaptainHarassment @ Jun 6 2005, 01:52 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> <!--QuoteBegin-ReK+Jun 6 2005, 02:56 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (ReK @ Jun 6 2005, 02:56 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> Anyone know the console command to un/mute someone? <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    Tab (+showscores) and click on the person you want to mute <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    I know that, but I asked for the console command. <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    Don't think there is any..You could try looking through the pages in this topic though, I've seen some scripts to reduce the voice spam/make it more quiet..(?)

    <!--QuoteBegin--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->alias "hpsi" "impulse 10"
    alias "hps" "hpsi; say_team MEDPACK"
    bind "key" hps<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    <3
    I thought blockscripts didn't let you have more than one command binded to a key though? (if there is a semicolon) How does that work?
  • douchebagatrondouchebagatron Custom member title Join Date: 2003-12-20 Member: 24581Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow
    edited June 2005
    <span style='color:red'>How bout you dont spam.</span>
  • a_civiliana_civilian Likes seeing numbers Join Date: 2003-01-08 Member: 12041Members, NS1 Playtester, Playtest Lead
    <!--QuoteBegin-Uzguz+Jun 7 2005, 02:55 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Uzguz @ Jun 7 2005, 02:55 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->I noticed that too. Is there actually a good reason for it, or is it a bug? It's really annoying.<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    No idea; and yes, it is annoying.

    <!--QuoteBegin-CaptainHarassment+Jun 8 2005, 10:13 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (CaptainHarassment @ Jun 8 2005, 10:13 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->I thought blockscripts didn't let you have more than one command binded to a key though? (if there is a semicolon) How does that work?<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    It doesn't allow a bind with more than one command, but it does allow an alias with more than one command.

    That is to say,

    bind key "command1;command2" //will be blocked

    alias alias1 "command1;command2" //will not be blocked
    bind key alias1 //will not be blocked either
  • YashYash Join Date: 2004-09-07 Member: 31501Members, Constellation
    Ok, try this.


    When I press a button, it turns on a two-shot pistolscript. Push it again to turn it off.

    For Aliens, same thing, but with three-jump.
  • Fatal_ErrorFatal_Error Join Date: 2005-01-15 Member: 35840Members
    Lemme try this again... <!--emo&;)--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/wink-fix.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='wink-fix.gif' /><!--endemo-->

    Anyway to have 'Eject Commander' binded to a key?
  • a_civiliana_civilian Likes seeing numbers Join Date: 2003-01-08 Member: 12041Members, NS1 Playtester, Playtest Lead
    <!--QuoteBegin-Yash+Jun 9 2005, 06:20 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Yash @ Jun 9 2005, 06:20 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->Ok, try this.


    When I press a button, it turns on a two-shot pistolscript. Push it again to turn it off.

    For Aliens, same thing, but with three-jump.<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    in your marine config:<!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->alias +pscript "+attack;wait"
    alias -pscript "-attack;wait;+attack;wait;-attack"
    alias pscript_on "alias +attack_ +pscript; alias -attack_ -pscript; alias togglescript pscript_off; echo pistol script"
    alias pscript_off "alias +attack_ +attack; alias -attack_ -attack; alias togglescript pscript_on; echo normal attack"

    //change this to your desired default state (pscript_on or pscript_off)
    pscript_off
    bind mouse1 +attack_
    bind space +jump
    bind <key> togglescript<!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->

    in your alien config:<!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->alias 1jump "+jump; wait; -jump; wait"
    alias +3jump "+moveup; 1jump; 1jump; +jump"
    alias -3jump "-moveup; -jump"
    alias 3jump_on "alias +jump_ +3jump; alias -jump_ -3jump; alias togglescript 3jump_off; echo 3jump"
    alias 3jump_off "alias +jump_ +jump; alias -jump_ -jump; alias togglescript 3jump_on; echo normal jump"

    //change this to your desired default state (3jump_on or 3jump_off)
    3jump_off
    bind mouse1 +attack
    bind space +jump_
    bind <key> togglescript<!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->

    ---

    <!--QuoteBegin-Fatal Error+Jun 9 2005, 01:25 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Fatal Error @ Jun 9 2005, 01:25 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->Anyway to have 'Eject Commander' binded to a key?<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    The command is "impulse 6", I believe.
Sign In or Register to comment.