I Just Played NS2

lilboy98lilboy98 Join Date: 2009-05-15 Member: 67414Members
... when I was sleeping! During these last several months, I have been having a LOT of game dreams... used to be a lot of TF2 when I started playing that, but I had an NS2 dream today.

I played 2 rounds on the marine side on one of the original NS maps. I don't remember the name, but the marine's spawn point had a huge window that lets you look out into space.

I was the commander for the first round, and started out with marines capping some RT's and building a spawn portal and armory. I quickly identified where the alien hive was by paying attention to where the firefights are happening. Then dreams do what they like to do, skip scenes. The aliens got lots of map control, and marines only had 3 RT's, then 3 fades came out. The fades started wiping out our team, and one marine player commented that the ones being wiped out had shotguns that they bought from the armory.

Then the dream skipped to the 2nd round.... and this is where things get very interesting.

I played as a soldier this time, and the dream skipped a lot to the action parts, so I'll list them:

-When I opened the door, I noticed group of 5 mini-gorges right at my feet behind the door. They jumped on me and blew up on me. I think this is what my mind sees as babblers. (I don't even know what they are in the original NS, this image is from things I read)

-Next, we were fighting some fades.... and what I noticed was that they had 4 arms now. It got away, though.

-The big battle happened last... before my sister woke me up by throwing my pants on me. In this battle, I had a sniper rifle. There were about 7 marines, some with heavy armor, 2 fades, a gorge, a lerk, and the new onos. We were fighting in a corridor with a huge door in the middle that can be opened/closed. I went ahead of the group to scout and opened the door, then I saw a mass of aliens, so I ran back, but forgot to close the door, and the battle began.