Will borderless window mode be implemented?

OmegaliskOmegalisk Join Date: 2012-01-06 Member: 139750Members
This is honestly one of my favorite graphical features of Source Games. I like the ability to quickly alt-tab over to other things (music, forums, etc), or to switch to a window on a different monitor without losing the game. Are there plans to implement it?

Comments

  • MaxMax Technical Director, Unknown Worlds Entertainment Join Date: 2002-03-15 Member: 318Super Administrators, Retired Developer, NS1 Playtester, Forum Moderators, NS2 Developer, Constellation, Subnautica Developer, Pistachionauts, Future Perfect Developer
    Yes, we will add this sometime before launch.
  • twilitebluetwiliteblue bug stalker Join Date: 2003-02-04 Member: 13116Members, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue
    edited February 2012
    Menu mod by fsfod already has it! Link: <a href="http://www.unknownworlds.com/ns2/forums/index.php?showtopic=113246&view=findpost&p=1842262" target="_blank">http://www.unknownworlds.com/ns2/forums/in...t&p=1842262</a>
  • ScardyBobScardyBob ScardyBob Join Date: 2009-11-25 Member: 69528Forum Admins, Forum Moderators, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Shadow
    <!--quoteo(post=1906764:date=Feb 24 2012, 07:46 PM:name=twiliteblue)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (twiliteblue @ Feb 24 2012, 07:46 PM) <a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=1906764"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->Menu mod by fsfod already has it!<!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    Or you can use something like <a href="http://grismar.net/shiftwindow/" target="_blank">Shiftwindow</a> to shift the window.
  • MrGreenMrGreen Join Date: 2010-12-10 Member: 75602Members
    I actually created an AutoHotkey script to do this.
    I run NS2 at 2560x1600 in windowed mode.

    Change the 2560,1600 to the resolution of the window that you want.
    Run it as an ahk script and it will run in the background.


    <div class='codetop'>CODE</div><div class='codemain' style='height:200px;white-space:pre;overflow:auto'>SetTitleMatchMode 3
    Loop
    {
    WinWait Natural Selection 2
    IfWinExist
    {
    WinSet, Style, -0xC00000 ; remove the titlebar and border(s)
    WinMove, , , 0, 0, 2560, 1600 ; move the window to 0,0 and reize it
    }
    Sleep 6000 ; 1 Second
    }
    return</div>
Sign In or Register to comment.