Skinning Tutorial Mod

SiniStarRSiniStarR Join Date: 2010-04-13 Member: 71380Members
edited November 2012 in Modding
I'm not quite sure if this goes here, if a mod could move me to the right place if i'm wrong... well that'd be nice.

All day today and yesterday I have been getting lots of comments and ratings for my pistol(s) skin that I created a few builds back. I decided that it would be nice with the game being out that there is some kind of tutorial on how to do this.

On the Steam Workshop I have created a new mod called "Racing Arc (tutorial)". At first glance its just a skin, but I have created a video tutorial on the process of making your own skin mods! I hope this helps the community, both new and old. I am new at tutorials and NS2 modding but I think this will be pretty helpful. Maybe I could've worked a little harder on it, but considering I just did this today I think it's pretty good.

Enjoy!

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ipjqCKUSYU0&feature=youtu.be" target="_blank">YouTube Tutorial</a>

<a href="http://steamcommunity.com/id/shadowhuntertjm/myworkshopfiles/?appid=4920" target="_blank">My Workshop</a>

Comments

• FunkyFungusFunkyFungus Join Date: 2003-09-09 Member: 20691Members
    edited November 2012
    since the "modeling forum " is history, it is the right place

thank you very much :D
  • wanniewannie Join Date: 2012-07-28 Member: 154405Members
    Thanks for the know-how! :) great for the lvl designing, a quick question however..

If I wish to add new models (so re-texture) a model and then save it as a whole new model for current map project, how would I go around doing this as it is not a mod.
    Can I just copy the whole model contents, rename everything (as long as it is a same name) and it will all find each other?

Many thanks so far!
  • SiniStarRSiniStarR Join Date: 2010-04-13 Member: 71380Members