New AFK feature

SeeVeeSeeVee Join Date: 2012-10-31 Member: 165206Members
I see in the change log we have:

Server

* Added auto-kick AFK players feature. Add auto_kick_afk_time (seconds until an AFK player is kicked) and auto_kick_afk_capacity (from 0 to 1, how full the server is to enabled auto-kicking) to your ServerConfig.json file to use.

How should my serverconfig.json look after I add it... I think I did it wrong because it doesn't seem to be active. My config is below.

<!--c1--><div class='codetop'>CODE</div><div class='codemain'><!--ec1-->{
  "settings": {
    "rookie_friendly": false,
    "auto_kick_afk_time": 90,
    "auto_kick_afk_capacity": 0.6,
    "end_round_on_team_unbalance": 0,
    "auto_team_balance": {
      "enabled_after_seconds": 10,
      "enabled_on_unbalance_amount": 2
    }
  },
  "tags": [ "" ]
}<!--c2--></div><!--ec2-->

Comments

  • MindstormMindstorm Join Date: 2012-12-17 Member: 175356Members
    edited January 2013
    It should be like this:

    <!--c1--><div class='codetop'>CODE</div><div class='codemain'><!--ec1-->{
      "settings": {
        "end_round_on_team_unbalance": 0.4,
        "auto_kick_afk_time": 120,
        "rookie_friendly": false,
        "auto_team_balance": {
          "enabled_after_seconds": 10,
          "enabled_on_unbalance_amount": 2
        },
        "auto_kick_afk_capacity": 0.5
      },
      "tags": [ "" ]
    }<!--c2--></div><!--ec2-->

    aka the auto kick not in the setting bracets. Removing the file also recreates it with the new parameters set correctly.
  • SeeVeeSeeVee Join Date: 2012-10-31 Member: 165206Members
    That worked, thank you very much!
  • SkymasterSkymaster Join Date: 2007-12-16 Member: 63177Members
    Thanks for share your config.

    It's perfect.

    Cheers!
  • WhosatWhosat Singapore Join Date: 2006-11-03 Member: 58301Members, Reinforced - Shadow
    <!--quoteo(post=2061598:date=Jan 17 2013, 06:00 AM:name=Mindstorm)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (Mindstorm @ Jan 17 2013, 06:00 AM) <a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=2061598"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->It should be like this:

    <!--c1--><div class='codetop'>CODE</div><div class='codemain'><!--ec1-->{
      "settings": {
        "end_round_on_team_unbalance": 0.4,
        "auto_kick_afk_time": 120,
        "rookie_friendly": false,
        "auto_team_balance": {
          "enabled_after_seconds": 10,
          "enabled_on_unbalance_amount": 2
        },
        "auto_kick_afk_capacity": 0.5
      },
      "tags": [ "" ]
    }<!--c2--></div><!--ec2-->

    aka the auto kick not in the setting bracets. Removing the file also recreates it with the new parameters set correctly.<!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->

    That's odd. auto_kick_afk_capacity IS still within the "settings" braces. I think the OP just had a corrupt file?
  • RegdodRegdod Join Date: 2012-10-25 Member: 163602Members
    Is it possible to protect admins from this kick ?
    Thanks for answering :)
  • CheesyPetezaCheesyPeteza Join Date: 2002-11-24 Member: 9784Members, NS1 Playtester, Constellation
    <!--quoteo(post=2063821:date=Jan 20 2013, 07:21 PM:name=Regdod)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (Regdod @ Jan 20 2013, 07:21 PM) <a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=2063821"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->Is it possible to protect admins from this kick ?
    Thanks for answering :)<!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->

    <a href="https://groups.google.com/d/msg/uwe-server-ops/CJ2xXXAfBP4/LjGQGW4W910J" target="_blank">Nope</a>. I don't see a need for it either.

    <!--quoteo--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE </div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->Brian Cronin Jan 4

    There is no way to mark a player as immune currently. But I did add a warning when a player is at 75% their time to be kicked. So if the system kicks at 60 seconds, the player will receive a warning in chat at 45 seconds.

    I can probably check if the player exists as some sort of admin on the server and prevent kicking in this case but I want to see how it works out in the wild before implementing something like that.

    I just checked it in, so this feature will be in the next patch.

    Thanks everyone.<!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->
  • SeeVeeSeeVee Join Date: 2012-10-31 Member: 165206Members
    Agreed, if an admin is not playing then they are just letting their team down... admins not playing should be at the web console :)
Sign In or Register to comment.