Need an NS2 information resource

m3liorm3lior Join Date: 2011-06-07 Member: 103181Members
<div class="IPBDescription">Please help!</div>Greetings.
I am new to this game, and I never played NS1. This game is quite complex, but there isn't any obvious way to learn to play, except by just getting into the game and learning by trial and error. I have already learned quite a bit from interest, game play, and reading the forums, but I was hoping there is a wiki or another site with comprehensive info about the game where I could read up. If there isn't, than the game really needs one... Build orders, strats, info on tech requirements, health/armor info, gun specs and uses, hot keys, etc etc etc.

also, is there a comprehensive list of console commands (to use for joining/leaving servers, recording demos, making FPS optimizations, etc etc)?

this game is too good for people to lose interest because it is too difficult to learn/become good at. NS1 was a long time ago, and the majority of new interest will be from people who never played it.

thanks in advance! :)

Comments

• DJPenguinDJPenguin Useless Join Date: 2003-07-29 Member: 18538Members
    edited June 2011
    wiki: <a href="http://www.unknownworlds.com/ns2/wiki/index.php/Main_Page" target="_blank">http://www.unknownworlds.com/ns2/wiki/index.php/Main_Page</a>

console junk: <a href="http://www.unknownworlds.com/ns2/wiki/index.php/Console_Commands" target="_blank">http://www.unknownworlds.com/ns2/wiki/inde...onsole_Commands</a>
  • PersianImm0rtalPersianImm0rtal Join Date: 2010-12-02 Member: 75414Members, Constellation, NS2 Map Tester
    This brings up a really good point, this game is very unfriendly to noobies...
  • DJPenguinDJPenguin Useless Join Date: 2003-07-29 Member: 18538Members
    it's been unfriendly since the first one, especially the community. tried getting back into the first maybe last year and got quite a few complaints for not knowing (or forgetting) every nook and cranny.