Machinima Respawn Director

SurelogSurelog Join Date: 2007-01-07 Member: 59498Members
edited July 2011 in NS2 E-Team
<div class="IPBDescription">Maybe you guys can help me.</div>Hey guys,

First off I'm a Natural Selection 1 veteran and to this day I consider it possibly one of the greatest games ever. I've been playing since it opened in October 2002 with 500+ pings and only 6 people able to join the server.

When NS 2 came out I jumped at the chance to get into the alpha and so I did.

I am a Director for a youtube channel called Machinima Respawn. They have about 1.5 million subscribers with view counts ranging from 50k to 500k+ views on a single video. I really want to feature some game play of Natural Selection 2. Here is the deal however.
NSHD's Channel is amazing, wonderful and awesome for the community it has on NS2. However it's mostly limited to the already established NS2 community. Respawn is a community of FPS games all around, 90% of these being battlefield and Black Ops with a very very wide audience.

So I'll get to the point. I just started playing NS2 again, and I want to commentate a video for it so others can really get a grasp of the game. The game has come really far since alpha! The first video I put out may be the most important one as it's going to be what really gets people clinging to the game and my video content. I was wondering if you the community could help me a Noob to the game (But recently I've been playing every day again and learning, Love the Chicago servers!). Here is what I am going to ask of you.