GAMEBREAKING ERROR

Bad MojoBad Mojo Join Date: 2009-05-01 Member: 67317Members
<div class="IPBDescription">This is making it more or less unplayable</div>First game I started to play in 224 seems to run well other than the fact that my screen freezes completely for about 5-7 seconds. I'm not sure what causes it, but it was happening at least every 15 seconds. The game seems to run smoothly in between the freezes, so I don't consider it a general performance issue. Most importantly I checked my console after the freezes and there was an error.

<b>Error: Couldn't Open File *</b>

That's all it says, so I don't know what the file is related to at all. It doesn't seem like something that can be fixed on the client end though, but I could be wrong. This also never happened before b224 and it was the first thing I noticed when I started playing today.

Comments

• HeymanHeyman Join Date: 2005-03-29 Member: 46895Members
    <!--quoteo(post=1997356:date=Oct 25 2012, 03:20 PM:name=Bad Mojo)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (Bad Mojo @ Oct 25 2012, 03:20 PM) <a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=1997356"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->First game I started to play in 224 seems to run well other than the fact that my screen freezes completely for about 5-7 seconds. I'm not sure what causes it, but it was happening at least every 15 seconds. The game seems to run smoothly in between the freezes, so I don't consider it a general performance issue. Most importantly I checked my console after the freezes and there was an error.

<b>Error: Couldn't Open File *</b>

That's all it says, so I don't know what the file is related to at all. It doesn't seem like something that can be fixed on the client end though, but I could be wrong. This also never happened before b224 and it was the first thing I noticed when I started playing today.<!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->

I would attempt verifying the game cache real quick.