Move HUD elements?

exainsexains Join Date: 2012-03-03 Member: 148046Members
edited November 2012 in Modding
Hello! I wasn't completely satisfied with the marine HUD, so I started changing it. Or rather, I thought it was a bit too crowded, so I started making some elements transparent. Very easy, even for a complete noob like me (especially with some help). It looks like this if anyone's interested: <a href="http://i.imgur.com/l63w3.jpg" target="_blank">http://i.imgur.com/l63w3.jpg</a>

Now, I think it's better than before, I understand if you disagree, but I like only having the absolutely necessary on the screen. So I've made some progress, in my book. But if you look at the bottom right, at the health and armor numbers, they seem to be floating a bit. It doesn't look very nice. There are some other elements I'd like to move too, like tres, I'd like it more above the map. Does anyone know how I would change this, or point me in the right direction?

[edit]
By the way, is this allowed on secure servers? I replaced the original .dds files.

Comments

• exainsexains Join Date: 2012-03-03 Member: 148046Members
    I found GUIMarineHud.lua in \ns2\lua\Hud\Marine which seems like the thing I wanted, but after changing something I couldn't join servers, it said we had different versions of the game.
  • GlissGliss Join Date: 2003-03-23 Member: 14800Members, Constellation, NS2 Map Tester