changing ign

ThuginRealHardThuginRealHard Join Date: 2012-11-21 Member: 172689Members
is it possible to change my in game name? im new to steam and wasnt too sure how everything works. idk how but some how i ended up with my first and last name as my ign which is also my email adress... the only place i entered that info was in the email field

Comments

• VolcanoVolcano Join Date: 2011-07-27 Member: 112496Members, Constellation
    go to the menu or type name "namehere" into console
  • SavantSavant Join Date: 2002-11-30 Member: 10289Members, NS1 Playtester, Contributor
    edited November 2012
    You need to change this on Steam since it will affect all your games.

<ol type='1'><li>Open up Steam</li><li>On the top bar click "My Profile" and then "My Profile" again</li><li>On the right hand side of this page is a text box that says "ACTIONS", it has things like Games, Friends etc...</li><li>In this box click "EDIT MY PROFILE" at the top, click it.</li><li>On this page is a line for your profile name, change it, then scroll to the very bottom and click the green SAVE button.</li></ol>

You're done. :)
  • ThuginRealHardThuginRealHard Join Date: 2012-11-21 Member: 172689Members
    tried both and it doesnt seem to change...
  • SavantSavant Join Date: 2002-11-30 Member: 10289Members, NS1 Playtester, Contributor
    <!--quoteo(post=2030993:date=Nov 21 2012, 03:46 AM:name=ThuginRealHard)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (ThuginRealHard @ Nov 21 2012, 03:46 AM) <a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=2030993"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->tried both and it doesnt seem to change...<!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    What's not changing?