Matchmaking

1235»

Comments

• gnoarchgnoarch Join Date: 2012-08-29 Member: 156802Members, Reinforced - Gold
    sorry but saying that CS is more complex than NS2 is just stupid.
    No other way to put it :/
  • Ineluki80Ineluki80 Join Date: 2013-01-20 Member: 180772Members
    edited February 2013
    I have to admit, that I am fairly new to this game (playing about four weeks) and am probably one of the worst players you will happen to encounter. So maybe you care to hear from someone being definitely involved in the casual part of the game.

Every time I join a server, I am somewhat worried to disturb someone's game because I know I am really bad and they will probably be better off without me. When I do play, I am killed between 20 and 40 times in a match and, if I am really lucky, I get one or two kills on my score, too. That's why I strictly join rookie friendly servers, because I presume you have to somewhat expect rookie players like me on a rookie server, don't you ?

I do not intend to start a career in pro gaming, I do not value NS2 as a competetive e-sport, and I am fine with playing the game 2 to 4 hours a week at 15 to 20 FPS. That being said, I am not feeling very confident when I get the advice 'If you are so bad, get the f### better by practicing 30h/week or get the f### out.' I simply do not have the time to dedicate that much time to a game I enjoy while working at my PhD thesis and the like.

Despite the above, I DO worry about spoiling games for others. I would'n dare to join a server seeing that its majority of players is totally above my (non existent) skill level. It's no fun for their team being screwed by someone like me, and it's no fun being instantly killed the first time you see an opposed player without knowing what hit you, too.