Need help building watercooling for my PC

FAIL_MurdocFAIL_Murdoc Join Date: 2013-08-30 Member: 187257Members, NS2 Playtester, WC 2013 - Gold, Subnautica Playtester
Hey guys

A few weeks ago the fan of my graphics card broke down. First I searched for a replacement fan online, but I couldnt find one that would fit.
I contacted the manufacturer of the card (VTX), but didnt receive a response yet.

I was thinking about overclocking cpu and gpu and then I had the Idea of getting a water cooling system.
That would basically fix and upgade my PC at the same time.

Now my problem is, I have no experience in that whatsoever.
I dont know what parts exactly I need to get a setup going that works well for my PC.

And that is where I need your help :)

What pumps, pipes and other stuff do I need to get everything working correctly?

I'm sure it helps to know what hardware I have:

CPU: Intel i7 920
Graphics: Radeon 7850 2GB
Mainboard: P6t Deluxe

Comments

• IronHorseIronHorse Developer, QA Manager, Technical Support & contributor Join Date: 2010-05-08 Member: 71669Members, Super Administrators, Forum Admins, Forum Moderators, NS2 Developer, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue, Subnautica Playtester, Subnautica PT Lead, Pistachionauts
    Still loving my H60 after more than 3 years on the same exact CPU, though there are better models out now. (h70, h80 etc)

So easy to do today, with closed pre built water loops that you just install with 4 screws. So many brands now doing it, too.
    No need to go through all that hassle of a custom built and expensive solution anymore.. though you still can if you want, as some consider it an art/hobby. (i consider it not worth my time or risk, especially considering the maintenance)
  • SebSeb Melbourne, AU Join Date: 2013-04-01 Member: 184576Members, Forum Moderators, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue, Squad Five Silver, WC 2013 - Silver, Retired Community Developer