Commandmenu

LaggasaurusLaggasaurus Join Date: 2003-11-13 Member: 22773Members, NS1 Playtester
<div class="IPBDescription">quick question about them...</div> How do you set up a command menu i have got a commandmenu.txt but i am not sure how you should layout the commands you put in it?!

Comments

  • PhinPhin Join Date: 2003-11-11 Member: 22556Members, Constellation
    edited January 2004
    Here's a tutorial for using the commandmenu.txt. It's a CS guide, but it'll work just as well for NS.

    <a href='http://dynamic4.gamespy.com/~counter-script/index.php?id=21' target='_blank'>Clickeh</a>
  • LaggasaurusLaggasaurus Join Date: 2003-11-13 Member: 22773Members, NS1 Playtester
    thx pest <!--emo&:D--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/biggrin.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='biggrin.gif'><!--endemo-->
  • XtofXtof Join Date: 2003-04-15 Member: 15514Members
    Hi,

    Can someone answer this next question:

    Is it possible to make a <u>rinemenu.txt</u> in for instance rine.cfg ... and on the other hand make a <u>alienmenu.txt</u> in for instance alien.cfg?
    When I join rine - I have made such that - my rine.cfg automatically loads, and when I join alien - I have made such that - my skulk.cfg and alien.cfg loads also automatically.
    I have bound "n" to "+rinemenu" for marines; and i have also bound "n" for "+alienmenu".

    So is it possible to make multiple menus so that they are loaded automatically for each different class? I have tried it but it doesn't work.

    Tx for the feedback and help,
    Greetz,
    XtOf
  • NovisNovis Join Date: 2003-08-09 Member: 19193Members
    <!--QuoteBegin-Xtof+May 14 2004, 09:50 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Xtof @ May 14 2004, 09:50 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->
    So is it possible to make multiple menus so that they are loaded automatically for each different class? I have tried it but it doesn't work.

    <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    Not for each class, but you can have different menues/items for each team:
    Just put TEAM1 or TEAM2 in front of the menu items, i.e.

    TEAM1 "1" "Greet Marines" "say Hi, I'm a Marine!"
    TEAM2 "1" "Greet Aliens" "say Hi, I'm an Alien!"

    With both lines in your commandmenu.txt it will only show the one according to your current team.
    Now, bind "+commandmenu 1" to a key and it will execute the menu-commands for your current team.
  • XtofXtof Join Date: 2003-04-15 Member: 15514Members
    Hi Novis,

    Tx for the quick feedback, I knew that anyway. Perhaps you can help me on this one:

    <!--QuoteBegin--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->//------------ MARINE COMMS ------------------

    TEAM1  "1" "Rines" "exec marine.cfg; say_team loading rinescript"
    TEAM1  "2" "Commander" "exec comm.cfg; say_team let me command please"
    TEAM1 "3" "Hive location"
    NS_BAST
    NS_TANITH
    {
      "1" "say_team Hive is Waste Handling"
      "2"  "say_team Hive is Fusion Reactor"
      "3" "say_team Hive is Satelite Communications"
    }

    //------------ ALIEN COMMS ------------------


    TEAM2  "1" "Skulk"  "exec skulk.cfg; impulse 113; say_team I'm going skulk"
    TEAM2  "2" "Gorge"  "exec gorge.cfg; impulse 114; say_team I'm going gorge"
    TEAM2 "3" "Lerk"  "exec lerk.cfg; impulse 115; say_team I'm going lerk"
    TEAM2 "4" "Fade"  "exec fade.cfg; impulse 116; say_team I'm going fade"
    TEAM2  "5" "Ono"  "exec ono.cfg; impulse 117; say_team I'm going ono"<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->

    How can i make a map specific configuration (for instance: say where the hive is on tanith). I know it is possible but I don't know how to do it correctly.

    Tx for the help,
    Greetz,
    XtOf
  • NovisNovis Join Date: 2003-08-09 Member: 19193Members
    edited May 2004
    <!--QuoteBegin-Xtof+May 14 2004, 11:28 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Xtof @ May 14 2004, 11:28 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->

    How can i make a map specific configuration (for instance: say where the hive is on tanith). I know it is possible but I don't know how to do it correctly.

    <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    Map specific items should work with the MAP keyword, like

    MAP ns_bast "1" "Where am I ?" "say Hey, it's Bast!"

    However, I'm not sure if you can use more than one mapname per menuitem, I've never tried that <!--emo&;)--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html//emoticons/wink.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='wink.gif' /><!--endemo-->
  • XtofXtof Join Date: 2003-04-15 Member: 15514Members
    Tx for the reply,

    I will try it !!

    Greetz,
    XtOf
  • XtofXtof Join Date: 2003-04-15 Member: 15514Members
    edited May 2004
    Hi again,

    I have just tested it but it doesn't work the way I heard it is supposed to work. I know you can make it map specific; but show me how to integrate it in the "+commandmenu" please.

    Here is what I have:
    <!--QuoteBegin--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->
    //------------ MARINE COMMS ------------------

    TEAM1  "1" "Rines" "exec marine.cfg; say_team loading rinescript"
    TEAM1  "2" "Commander" "exec comm.cfg; say_team let me command please"
    Map NS_TANITH "3" "Hive location"
    {
      "1" "say_team Hive is Waste Handling"
      "2"  "say_team Hive is Fusion Reactor"
      "3" "say_team Hive is Satelite Communications"
    }
    Map NS_BAST "3" "Hive location"
    {
      "1" "say_team Hive is ..."
      "2"  "say_team Hive is ..."
      "3" "say_team Hive is ..."
    }
    <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->

    Can anyone show me how to write it correctly so that at every map change the text for (in this example) the hive location changes too?

    Edit: moreover is it possible to combine teamspecific and mapspecific stuff like:
    <!--QuoteBegin--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->
    Team1 Map NS_Tanith "3" "Hive location"
    {
      "1" "say_team Hive is ..."
      "2"  "say_team Hive is ..."
      "3" "say_team Hive is ..."
    }
    <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->

    Tx for the help,
    XtOf
  • NovisNovis Join Date: 2003-08-09 Member: 19193Members
    edited May 2004
    <!--QuoteBegin-Xtof+May 14 2004, 12:21 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Xtof @ May 14 2004, 12:21 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->
    Team1 Map NS_Tanith "3" "Hive location"
    {
      "1" "say_team Hive is ..."
      "2"  "say_team Hive is ..."
      "3" "say_team Hive is ..."
    }
    <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->

    Make sure you write the keywords in upper case (MAP instead of Map),
    also, there are problems with multiple keywords, too, so you may need
    to use nested menues for that, like

    TEAM1 "3" "Hive location is..." {
    MAP ns_tanith "1" "Hive1" "say Hive1"
    MAP ns_tanith "2" "Hive2" "say Hive2"
    MAP ns_tanith "3" "Hive3" "say Hive3"
    MAP ns_veil "1" "Hive1" "say ..."
    MAP ns_veil "2" "Hive2" "say ..."
    MAP ns_veil "3" "Hive3" "say ..."
    }
    TEAM2 "3" "Our hive is under attack or smth." "say_team HEEELP"
  • XtofXtof Join Date: 2003-04-15 Member: 15514Members
    Hi Novis !!!!

    You are my personal Heroe.... IT WORKS!

    I have been trying myself to find the right way to put it in, but I failed time and time again. Guess I am not good at logical things.

    Tx a lot man,
    XtOf
  • NovisNovis Join Date: 2003-08-09 Member: 19193Members
    Glad I could help <!--emo&:)--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html//emoticons/smile.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='smile.gif' /><!--endemo-->
  • g0opyg0opy Join Date: 2003-11-02 Member: 22233Members, Constellation
    <!--QuoteBegin-Xtof+May 14 2004, 03:50 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Xtof @ May 14 2004, 03:50 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> Hi,

    Can someone answer this next question:

    Is it possible to make a <u>rinemenu.txt</u> in for instance rine.cfg ... and on the other hand make a <u>alienmenu.txt</u> in for instance alien.cfg?
    When I join rine - I have made such that - my rine.cfg automatically loads, and when I join alien - I have made such that - my skulk.cfg and alien.cfg loads also automatically.
    I have bound "n" to "+rinemenu" for marines; and i have also bound "n" for "+alienmenu".

    So is it possible to make multiple menus so that they are loaded automatically for each different class? I have tried it but it doesn't work.

    Tx for the feedback and help,
    Greetz,
    XtOf <!--QuoteEnd--> </td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'> <!--QuoteEEnd-->
    one option is to make one menu for aliens and one for rines in the command menu..
  • XaleXale Paris / France Join Date: 2003-12-26 Member: 24767Members
    Here is a commandmenu i've done (most for server configuration) :


    <!--QuoteBegin--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->
    // Command menu pour les serveurs NS. Auteur original : Xale
    //
    // Format basique :
    //  "<Ta touche(de 1 a 10)>" "<Texte du bouton>" "<Commande a executer>"
    //
    //
    // Les boutons peuvent étre divisé en sous-menu
    // {
    //  "Bouton du sous menu",
    // {
    //  ...
    // }
    // }
    // Vous pouvez faire en sorte de faire un bouton en fonction de la map :
    //  MAP <nom de la map> "<Ta touche (1 à 10)>" "<Texte du bouton>" "<Commande a executer>"
    // Where <MapName> is the name of the map, without the ".bsp".
    //
    //
    // Vous pouvez aussi utiliser la fontion TOGGLE :
    //    TOGGLE "a" "Pauser/depauser" "sv_pausable"  -> Le sv_pauseable changera a 0 ou 1 automatiquement
    //
    //
    // Vous pouvez faire en sorte de faire un bouton selon l'équipe (fonction non-testée pour l'instant)
    //  TEAMone "<Ta touche (de 1 a 10)>" "<Texte du bouton>" "<Commande a éxécuter>"
    //  TEAMtwo "<Ta touche (de 1 a 10)>" "<Texte du bouton>" "<Commande a éxecuter>"
    // TEAMthree et teamfour doivent marcher aussi (Marine vs Marine ; Alien vs Alien)
    //
    //
    // Vous pouvez faire en sorte de faire un bouton selon la classe (fonction non-testée pour l'instant)
    //  Skulk;gorge;lerk;fade;onos;heavy
    //
    //
    // Les boutons précédé de la classe/map ne seront acivé que si la classe/map correspond a celle-ci
    //
    //
    // Limitations :
    //  Maximum 40 menus (Eviter de dépasser 10)
    //  Maximum de 100 bouttons par menu (Eviter de dépassé 8).
    //--------------------------------------------------------
    // Tout ce qui suit est editable
    "1" "Configuration du serveur"
    {
      "1" "tournamentmode & FF"
      {
      "1" "Tournament ON" "rcon mp_tournamentmode 1"
      "2" "Tournament OFF" "rcon mp_tournamentmode 0"
      "3" "FF ON" "rcon mp_friendlyfire 1"
      "4" "FF OFF" "rcon mp_friendlyfire 0"
      }
      "2" "Consistency"
      {
      "1" "Consistency ON" "rcon mp_consistency 1"
      "2" "Consistency OFF" "rcon mp_consistency 0"
      }
      "3" "Blockscript"
      {
        "1" "Blockscript ON" "rcon mp_blockscript 1"
        "2" "Blockscript OFF" "rcon mp_blockscript 0"
      }
      "4" "Timelimit"
      {
      "1" "Timelimit 1337" "rcon mp_timelimit 1337"
      "2" "Timelimit 999" "rcon mp_timelimit 999"
      "3" "Timelimit 40" "rcon mp_timelimit 40"
      "4" "Timelimit 30" "rcon mp_timelimit 30"
      "5" "Timelimit 20" "rcon mp_timelimit 20"
      }
      "5" "Pausable"
      {
      "1" "Pausable ON" "rcon pausable 1"
      "2" "Pausable OFF" "rcon pausable 0"
      }
      "6" "Préconfiguration"
      {
        "1" "Match NSL" "rcon mp_tournamentmode 1;rcon mp_friendlyfire 1;rcon mp_consistency 1;rcon mp_timelimit 999;rcon mp_blockscript 1;rcon pausable 0;NSL configs loaded"
        "2" "Training" "rcon mp_tournamentmode 1;rcon mp_friendlyfire 1;rcon mp_consistency 1;rcon mp_timelimit 1337;rcon mp_blockscript 0;rcon pausable 1;say PCW configs loaded"
        "3" "FFA" "rcon mp_tournamentmode 0;rcon mp_friendlyfire 0;rcon mp_consistency 0;rcon mp_timelimit 25;rcon mp_blockscript 0;rcon pausable 0;rcon sv_password none;say FFA configs loaded"
      }
    }
    "2" "Messages serveurs"
    {
      "1" "Message NSL" "rcon say bienvenu sur le serveur de la ligue NSL;rcon say respectez les régles : pas de h4x, pas de cheat, pas d'insultes...;rcon say bon match a tous !!"
      "2" "Exploit de map" "rcon say un joueur à été surprit d'exploit. Prochaine fois : SANCTION /!\"
      "3" "Calme" "rcon say on se calme SVP, sinon mass kick !"
    }
    "3" "Change-map"
    {
      "1" "Maps ns_  _a=>l_"
      {
        "1" "ns_agora" "rcon changelevel ns_agora"
        "2" "ns_ayumi" "rcon changelevel ns_ayumi"
        "3" "ns_bast" "rcon changelevel ns_bast"
        "4" "ns_caged" "rcon changelevel ns_caged"
        "5" "ns_eclipse" "rcon changelevel ns_eclipse"
        "6" "ns_hera" "rcon changelevel ns_hera"
        "7" "ns_lost" "rcon changelevel ns_lost"
      }
      "2" "Maps ns_  _m=>z_"
      {
        "1" "ns_metal" "rcon changelevel ns_metal"
        "2" "ns_mineshaft" "rcon changelevel ns_mineshaft"
        "3" "ns_nancy" "rcon changelevel ns_nancy"
        "4" "ns_nothing" "rcon changelevel ns_nothing"
        "5" "ns_origin" "rcon changelevel ns_origin"
        "6" "ns_tanith" "rcon changelevel ns_tanith"
        "7" "ns_veil" "rcon changelevel ns_veil"
      }
      "3" "Maps combat"
      {
        "1" "co_angst" "rcon changelevel co_angst"
        "2" "co_core" "rcon changelevel co_core"
        "3" "co_daimos" "rcon changelevel co_daimos"
        "4" "co_faceoff" "rcon changelevel co_faceoff"
        "5" "co_kestrel" "rcon changelevel co_kestrel"
        "6" "co_pulse" "rcon changelevel co_pulse"
        "7" "co_rebirth" "rcon changelevel co_rebirth"
        "8" "co_ulysses" "rcon changelevel co_ulysses"
      }
      }
    MAP ns_agora "4" "ns_agora"
    {
      "1" "Hive : Cargo" "say_team Hive cargo Storage"
      "2" "Hive : Tunnel" "say_team Hive Tunnel"
      "3" "Hive : Sewers" "say_team Hive Sewers"
    }
    MAP ns_ayumi "4" "ns_ayumi"
    {
      "1" "Hive : Pressure" "say_team Hive Pressure Control"
      "2" "Hive : Hamasaki" "say_team Hive Hamasaki System"
      "3" "Hive : AE 35" "say_team Hive AE 35 System Control"
    }
    MAP ns_bast "4" "ns_bast"
    {
      "1" "Hive : FeedWater" "say_team Hive FeedWater Control"
      "2" "Hive : Refinery" "say_team Hive Refinery"
      "3" "Hive : Engine" "say_team Hive Engine"
    }
    MAP ns_caged "4" "ns_caged"
    {
      "1" "Hive : Generator" "say_team Hive Generator"
      "2" "Hive : Ventilation" "say_team Hive Ventilation"
      "3" "Hive : Sewers" "say_team Hive Sewers"
    }
    MAP ns_eclipse "4" "ns_eclipse"
    {
      "1" "Hive : Eclipse" "say_team Hive Eclipse Command"
      "2" "Hive : Computer Core" "say_team Hive Computer Core"
      "3" "Hive : Maintenance" "say_team Hive Maintenance access"
    }
    MAP ns_hera "4" "ns_hera"
    {
      "1" "Hive : Archiving" "say_team Hive Archiving"
      "2" "Hive : Data Core Delta" "say_team Hive Data Core Delta"
      "3" "Hive : Ventilation" "say_team Hive Ventilation 3-C"
    }
    MAP ns_lost "4" "ns_lost"
    {
      "1" "Hive : Equilibrium" "say_team Hive Equilibrium Regulation"
      "2" "Hive : Cargo" "say_team Hive Cargo Bay Delta"
      "3" "Hive : Alpha" "say_team Hive Alpha Continuum"
    }
    MAP ns_metal "4" "ns_metal"
    {
      "1" "Hive : Surface" "say_team Hive Surface Access"
      "2" "Hive : Smelter" "say_team Hive Smelter"
      "3" "Hive : Cooling" "say_team Hive Cooling Processing"
    }
    MAP ns_mineshaft "4" "ns_mineshaft"
    {
      "1" "Hive : Tram" "say_team Hive Tram tunnel"
      "2" "Hive : Drill" "say_team Hive Drill access"
      "3" "Hive : Sewer" "say_team Hive Sewer"
    }
    MAP ns_nancy "4" "ns_nancy"
    {
      "1" "Hive : Subspace" "say_team Hive Subspace Array Interface"
      "2" "Hive : Port Engine" "say_team Hive Port Engine Room"
      "3" "Hive : Mother" "say_team Hive Mother"
    }
    MAP ns_nothing "4" "ns_nothing"
    {
      "1" "Hive : Cargo" "say_team Hive Cargo Bay Foyer"
      "2" "Hive : Viaduct" "say_team Hive The Great Viaduct"
      "3" "Hive : Power Silo" "say_team Hive Power Silo"
    }
    MAP ns_origin "4" "ns_origin"
    {
      "1" "Hive : Biodome" "say_team Hive Biodome"
      "2" "Hive : Ventilation" "say_team Hive Ventilation"
      "3" "Hive : Furnace" "say_team Hive Furnace"
    }
    MAP ns_tanith "4" "ns_tanith"
    {
      "1" "Hive : Waste" "say_team Hive Waste Handling"
      "2" "Hive : Fusion" "say_team Hive Fusion Reactor"
      "3" "Hive : Satelite" "say_team Hive Satelite Communications"
    }
    MAP ns_veil "4" "ns_origin"
    {
      "1" "Hive : Sub-Sector" "say_team Hive Sub-Sector 5B Access"
      "2" "Hive : Cargo" "say_team Hive Cargo Transfer South (milieu)"
      "3" "Hive : Pipeline" "say_team Hive Pipeline"
    }
    "5" "Options"
    {
      "1" "Joueurs"
      {
        "1" "Aller en Ready-Room" "readyroom"
        "2" "Rejoindre les marines" "jointeamone"
        "3" "Rejoindre les aliens" "jointeamtwo"
        "4" "Se tuer" "kill"
      }
      "2" "Réglages graphiques"
      {
        "1" "Niveau de luminositée"
        {
          "1" "0.5" "Brightness 0.5"
          "2" "1" "Brightness 1"
          "3" "1.5" "Brightness 1.5"
          "4" "2" "Brightness 2"
          "5" "2.5" "Brightness 2.5"
          "6" "3" "Brightness 3"
          "7" "3.5" "Brightness 3.5"
          "8" "4" "Brightness 4"
          "9" "5" "Brightness 5"
        }
        "2" "Niveau du contraste"
        {
          "1" "0.5" "Gamma 0.5"
          "2" "1" "Gamma 1"
          "3" "1.5" "Gamma 1.5"
          "4" "2" "Gamma 2"
          "5" "2.5" "Gamma 2.5"
          "6" "3" "Gamma 3"
          "7" "3.5" "Gamma 3.5"
          "8" "4" "Gamma 4"
          "9" "5" "Gamma 5"
        }
    TOGGLE "3" "cl_dynamiclights" "cl_dynamiclights"
    TOGGLE "4" "cl_forcedefaultfov" "cl_forcedefaultfov"
    TOGGLE "5" "cl_highdetail" "cl_highdetail"
    TOGGLE "6" "Textures détaillées" "r_detailtextures"
        }
      "3" "Réglage sonores"
        {
        "1" "bgmvolume"
        {
          "1" "bgmvolume 0" "bgmvolume 0.000000"
          "2" "bgmvolume 1" "bgmvolume 1.000000"
          "3" "bgmvolume 2" "bgmvolume 2.000000"
        }
    TOGGLE "2" "Musique" "cl_musicenabled"
        "3" "Niveau de la musique"
        {
          "1" "10" "cl_musicvolume 10.000000"
          "2" "20" "cl_musicvolume 20.000000"
          "3" "30" "cl_musicvolume 30.000000"
          "4" "50" "cl_musicvolume 50.000000"
          "5" "70" "cl_musicvolume 70.000000"
          "6" "100" "cl_musicvolume 90.000000"
          "7" "130" "cl_musicvolume 130.000000"
          "8" "150" "cl_musicvolume 150.000000"
        }
    TOGGLE "4" "Hisound" "hisound"
      }
    TOGGLE "5" "Fastwitch" "hud_fastwitch"
    }
    }

    // Racourcis Personnels

    "6" "Pause ON/OFF" "rcon pausable 1;pause;rcon pausable 0"
    <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->


    It's mostly in french, but should work.
  • XtofXtof Join Date: 2003-04-15 Member: 15514Members
    edited May 2004
    Hi eveyone,

    <!--QuoteBegin--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->one option is to make one menu for aliens and one for rines in the command menu.. <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    Goopy, how do you mean? Do you mean use team1 for rines and team2 for aliens? Or do you mean it is possible to make a different commandmenu like... marinemenu.txt and alienmenu.txt? I'm confused.

    Xale, tx alor for posting your commandmenu (no quote for you though <!--emo&;)--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html//emoticons/wink.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='wink.gif' /><!--endemo--> ); the hive location names is something I am gonna use. I'm glad I don't have to look em up myself anymore.
    I suppose these are two different ways to obtain the same thing (because I noticed that Xale's way of doing it (in orange) is different):
    <!--QuoteBegin--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->TEAM1  "1" "Rines" "exec marine.cfg; say_team loading rinescript"
    TEAM1  "2" "Commander" "exec comm.cfg; say_team let me command please"
    TEAM1  <span style='color:red'>"3"</span> "Hive location is..."
    <span style='color:red'>{</span>
    MAP ns_agora  "1"  "Hive1"  "say_team Hive is ..."
    MAP ns_agora  "2"  "Hive2"  "say_team Hive is ..."
    MAP ns_agora  "3"  "Hive3"  "say_team Hive is ..."

    MAP ns_ayumi  "1"  "Hive1"  "say_team Hive is ..."
    MAP ns_ayumi  "2"  "Hive2"  "say_team Hive is ..."
    MAP ns_ayumi  "3"  "Hive3"  "say_team Hive is ..."

    ... (till the end of list)...

    MAP ns_caged  "1"  "Hive1"  "say_team Hive is ..."
    MAP ns_caged  "2"  "Hive2"  "say_team Hive is ..."
    MAP ns_caged  "3"  "Hive3"  "say_team Hive is ..."
    <span style='color:red'>}</span><!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    <!--QuoteBegin--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> MAP ns_agora <span style='color:orange'>"4"</span> "ns_agora"
    <span style='color:orange'>{</span>
      "1" "Hive : Cargo" "say_team Hive cargo Storage"
      "2" "Hive : Tunnel" "say_team Hive Tunnel"
      "3" "Hive : Sewers" "say_team Hive Sewers"
    <span style='color:orange'>}</span>
    MAP ns_ayumi <span style='color:orange'>"4"</span> "ns_ayumi"
    <span style='color:orange'>{</span>
      "1" "Hive : Pressure" "say_team Hive Pressure Control"
      "2" "Hive : Hamasaki" "say_team Hive Hamasaki System"
      "3" "Hive : AE 35" "say_team Hive AE 35 System Control"
    <span style='color:orange'>}</span>

    ... (till the end of list) ...

    MAP ns_caged <span style='color:orange'>"4"</span> "ns_caged"
    <span style='color:orange'>{</span>
      "1" "Hive : Generator" "say_team Hive Generator"
      "2" "Hive : Ventilation" "say_team Hive Ventilation"
      "3" "Hive : Sewers" "say_team Hive Sewers"
    <span style='color:orange'>}</span>
    <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    Tx for all the help guys and ideas or suggestions are still welcome,
    Greetz,
    XtOf
  • gazOzzgazOzz Work&#39;s a ... Join Date: 2003-12-25 Member: 24747Members, Retired Developer, NS1 Playtester, Contributor, Constellation
    Im planning to make a command menu for admin usage... changing maps can be solved as above... But how about admin_chat or admin_kick... Is it possible to make something like; we choose admin_chat from the menu; enter text and execute command... Or choose admin_kick, type nick and execute it...

    Thnx...
  • XtofXtof Join Date: 2003-04-15 Member: 15514Members
    edited May 2004
    Hi, me again

    I want some confirmation on the next thing:

    I would like to know if it is possible to make <u>different commandmenu's</u> . For instance is it possible to make a commandmenu for marine's called for instance 'rinemenu'; a commandmenu for commander called for instance 'commandermenu'; a commandmenu for alliens called for instance 'allienmenu'; ... . So is it possible to have different txt.menu's that can be applied in game (because that would be great)?

    I know you can use TEAM1 (marines) and TEAM2 (aliens) in <u>one and the same </u> commandmenu; but this is NOT what I mean!!

    My guess is that it is not possible to load different txt.menu's, but I would like to know if there is a way to make that work. I have tried to make different menu's bound to different keys, but it didn't work. Perhaps I was doing something wrong.
    SO:
    Yes it's possible or
    No it's not possible

    Tx for the feedback
    XtOf
  • XtofXtof Join Date: 2003-04-15 Member: 15514Members
    edited May 2004
    ^bump^
    Look at previous post pls
Sign In or Register to comment.